copenhagen qabalah

spiritual technology lab

6. tiphareth


The sixth stage is Tiphareth, the central Sephiroth of Microprosopos and the Sun of the entire Tree. Tiphareth circulates the energy among the upper and lower Sephiroth as indicated by the symbol of the hexagram. Here, the powers to left and the right, the above and the below can enter a stage of balance, beauty and harmony through a mutual process of healing sacrifice.

The mystic sacrifices his personality (Netzach through Malkuth) for obtaining contact with the Soul in Tiphareth. This Heart centre or Higher Self, also called The Holy Guardian Angel, provides us with intuitions that "feel right", instant wisdom without sensory imagery, mystical experiences that end in blinding light.

At the same time, Tiphareth is the place where the Divine sacrifices itself (Kether through Geburah) in order to enter into incarnation, the centre of sacrificed gods (Christ) and gods coming within range of human consciousness ("whoso hath seen me hath seen the Father").

Tiphareth is the switching point where divine powers are transmitted into human existence, and where we become aware of our spiritual mission on earth, the Great Work. Tiphareth illustrates the unique position of the human race as a healing mediator between heaven and earth.

Just like the Princes placed in Tiphareth are sons that are being set in motion by the King and Queen and employed on earth through their marriage with the Princesses, the Elemental Kings of Tiphareth must be directed by Spirit on the material plane.

Title(s) Tiphareth, Beauty (Tau, Pé, Aleph, Resh, Tau). Zoar Anpin, the Lesser Countenance. Melekh, the King. Adam. The Son (of Chokmah/Binah = Prince) . The Man. (Adam Kadmon, archetypical man = Microprosopos' 6 Sephiroth with Tiphareth at the centre).
Place In the centre of the Pillar of Equilibrium. Gives rise to Netzach through the path of Nun.
"32 Paths of Wisdom" "The Sixth Path is called the Intelligence of the Mediating Influence, because in it are multiplied the influxes of the emanations, for it causes that influence to flow into all the reservoirs of the Blessings, with which these themselves are united. "
The four worlds Atziluth Briah Yetzirah Assiah
Divine names Godname: Jehovah Aloah Va Daath ("God Made Manifest in the Sphere of Mind" or "Lord God of all Knowledge"). Archangel: Raphael. Angel choir: Melechim ("Kings") aka Virtues, angels and rulers. The Four Elemental Kings: Djin (fire/south) over salamanders, Niksa (water/west) over undines, Paralda (air/east) over sylphs, Ghob (earth/north) over gnomes. Tiphareth is the highest level of consciousness for elementals. Mundane chakra: Shemesh ("The Solar Light"), the Sun
Colours Clear pink rose Yellow (gold) Rich salmon Gold amber
Tarot suits 6 of Wands (Victory): Tipharath in Atziluth/ Spirit. Success, warm relationships. Victory following drama or great effort. 6 of Cups (Pleasure): Tiphareth in Briah /Consciousness. The beginning of pleasure. Unwarranted self-assertion. Defective knowledge. Pleasure in the heart. 6 of Swords (Science): Tiphareth in Yetzirah/astrality. Success after anxiety and trouble. Labor, work, selfishness. Objectivity of the mind. 6 of Disks (Success): Tiphareth in material Assiah. Sure success in business and other mundane material areas. Success in the external world through action.
Court cards Prince of Wands: Prince of the Chariot of Fire. Prince and Emperor of the Salamanders. Young man w. yellow hair, blue/ grey eyes. Leo, the Creative Seaker. Strong, violent, yet just and generous. Enormous strength which may be turned en either direction. Prince of Cups: Princes of the Chariot of Water. Prince and Emperor of Nymphs and Undines. Young man w. brown hair, brown eyes. Scorpio, the rebirther.The dynamic energies of group/universal unconscious. Subtle, artistic, violent. Attracted by evil if powerful. Prince of Swords: Prince of the Chariot of Air. Prince and Emperor of the Sylphs and Sylphides. Young man w. dark hair, dark eyes. Aquarius, the thinker. The interchanging destruction and creation of the mind (entension of the symbolism in Q.-swords). Full of ideas, thoughts and designs. Giver of Death who slays as fast as he creates. Prince of Disks: Prince of the Chariot of Earth. Prince and Emperor of the Gnomes. Young man w. dark brown hair, dark eyes. Taurus, the builder. The element of air becoming intelligible. Practicaly amplifies things. Steady, reliable.
10 Commandments "Remenber the Sabbath Day, to keep it Holy" (devotion to the Great Work and Vision of the Harmony of things).
Crowley's "10 Secret Joys of The Master" "The Order of the Universe is the Expression of thy Rapture of Beauty."
Paul Case's "Pattern on the Threstleboard" "In all things, great and small, I see the Beauty of the divine expression."
Virtue / Vice Devotion to the Great Work (your true will related to your life goal) /(False)Pride.
Spiritual Experience Vision of the harmony of things (Beauty=due and just proportion, equilibrium). Mysteries of the Crucifixion. 7th ray to spiritual realisation: Ritual/Organisation.
Magical Image A majestetic king (seen from Malkuth). A child (seen from Kether). A sacrificed god.
Magical symbols The Lamen (the symbol upon the breast of the adept and indicates the spiritual force he represents when doing a magic ritual). The Rosy Cross. The Calvary Cross (of christianity and of sacrifice). The Truncated Pyramid. The Cube.
Chakra symbols (Sir John Woodroffe) "The Anahata (Heart) Lotus is of the colour of the Bandhuka flower, and on its twelve petals are the letters Ka to Tha, with the Bindu above them, of the colour of vermillion.
In its pericarp is the hexagonal Vayu-Mandala, of a smoky colour, and above it Surya-Mandala, with the Trikona lustrous as tem million fleshes of lightning within it.
Above it is the Vayu-Bija ("
Yam"), of a smoky hue, is seated on a black antelope, four-armed, and carrying the goad (Ankusa).
In his (Vayu-Bija's) lap is three-eyed Isa. Like Hamsa (Hamsabha), His two arms extended in the gestures of granting boons and dispelling fear.
In the pericarp of the Lotus, seated on a red lotus, is the Shakti Kakini. She is four-armed, and carries the noose (Pasa), the skull (Kapala), and makes the boon (Vara) and fear-dispelling (Abhaya) signs. She is of a golden hue, is dressed in yellow raiment, and wears every variety of jewel and a garland of bones.Her heart is softened ny nectar.
In the middle of the Trikona is Shiva in the form of a Bana-Linga, with the crecent moon and Bindu on his head. He is of golden colour. He looks joyous with a rush of desire (Kamodgamollasita).
Below him is the Jivatma like Hamsa.It is like the steady tapering flame of a lamp.
Below the pericarp of this Lotus is the red lotus of eight petals, with its head upturned. It is in this (red) lotus that there are the Kalpa Tree, the jewelled altar surmounted by an awning and decorated by flags and the like, which is the place of mental worship."
Body The breast. Breast bone. Heart chakra (between the nipples), heart failure and disease. Thymus, immunosystem disorders. Knowledge of and Conversation with the Holy Guardian Angel (the Soul or Self): Messages are always positive towards the self, they feel right and the contact is sensed.
Mythology Sacrificed or crucified gods. Gods as givers of illumination or healing (the sun-gods are usually healing gods, and the healing gods are sun-gods). Gods made manifest or coming with range of human consciousness. Christ. Buddha. Osiris. Dionysos. Balder. Ra. Fairy.
Other symbols Yellow Rose. Horned animals. Hawthorn berries. Bay. Heartsease. Gorse, Holly. Spider. Sunday.


back to * copenhagen qabalah